The Parish of St Mary the Virgin, Nunthorpe-in-Cleveland Minutes of the Meeting of Parishioners held on Tuesday 19th March 2024 at 7:30 pm

Present: Rev'd Tessa Stephens, Edith Dobson, Brian Dinsdale, Linda Smith, , Gary Cox, Ivan and Joan Lake, David & Christine Young, Janet Hinton, David Whilde, Graham Hassall, , Liz Taylorson, David Cook, Pat Bingham, Alma Nicholson Martin Alderson, Angus Levie, Ray Burton, Gill Wherritt and Janet Barker.

The meeting was chaired by Rev'd Tessa Stephens.

Apologies: Sylvia Toresen, Barry & Shirley Glover, Suzanne Cox, Graham Hinton, Brian Dobson, Chris Hassall, Carol Keen, Julie Williams, Richard Besford, Basil Eddershaw and Janet Jameson

Minutes of the meeting held on 21st March 2023.

Acceptance was proposed by Christine Young and seconded by Graham Hassall. All were in favour. The minutes were signed by the Chairman.

Matters Arising:

There were no matters arising.

Election of Churchwarden: There were two nominations:

David Young, proposed by Richard Besford and Brian Dinsdale and Janet Barker proposed by Graham Hassall and Christine Young

There being no other candidates, David and Janet were duly elected in accordance with Churchwardens Measure 2001 Rule 4.

Gary Cox 20th March 2024